About Us | Programs | Adult Services | Children | Teen | The Little Art Gallery | Local Links | Reader's Resource | eBooks eAudio eVideo


Provided by OPLIN. OPLIN (the Ohio Public Library Information Network) was created with the purpose of providing Internet access and OPLIN purchased databases to all of Ohio’s libraries. It contains information about current events, weather, the arts, entertainment, business, government, health, automobiles, electronic journals, Ohio facts, travel, sports teams, and many other electronic resources including reader’s advisories and homework helpers. Visit the OPLIN website at www.oplin.org

Need more information?  Check out these Internet sites compiled by our Reference staff.

Biography Resource Center - (in library only)
Search for people based on one or more personal facts such as birth and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender, or combine criteria.
Chilton Online Auto Repair Manuals - (in library access)
Chilton Online Auto Repair Manuals - (home access)
Automotive repair information.  Access information is available by following the link.
Consumer Health Complete
Research health resources.
Contemporary Authors - (in library only)
Provides complete biographical and bibliographical information and references on more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors.
EBSCO MasterFILE
Offers full text periodicals.  General reference, health, business, education, science and more is covered.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Search Encyclopedia Britannica, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, and Britannica Elementary Encyclopedia.
Literature Resource Center - (in library only)
Literature Resource Center provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline.
NetWellness
Consumer health information provided by University of Cincinnati, The Ohio State University and Case Western Reserve University.
Newspaper Source
Search selected full text from regional, national and international newspapers as well as television and radio news transcripts.
NoveList
A reader's advisory service.  Features reviews, booklists, book discussion guides, and Read-alikes.
PAQ Dictionary of Occupational Titles
Software database of job descriptions and job titles.  Requires download.
Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps
Searchable database of large-scale maps in electronic form.  Maps can be magnified, zoomed in and layered.
What Do I Read Next? - (in library only)
Includes over 100,000 recommended titles, more than 60,000 plot summaries, and awards information from 562 awards.
 


Have a reference question you want to ask online?  Try knowitnow24x7.